next up previous
Next: About this document ... Up: Math 175 Syllabus (spring Previous: Information and Policies

List of Homework Assignments (with Exam Dates)

This is of course subject to change. Ideas found in certain sections not listed here (notably 8.1, 8.2, 10.3) are likely to show up in Maple exercises, and content covered in this way may appear on exams.

Tuesday, January 16:
6.1: 6, 10, 14, 16, 18, 22, 28, 30, 36, 46; 6.2: 2, 6, 10, 16, 18.

Thursday, January 18:
6.2: 34, 36, 50, 52, 62; 6.3: 2 (you should explain what problem you encounter when you try to use the method of 6.2), 6, 8, 12, 14, 30, 32, 36, 38, 44.

Tuesday, January 23:
6.4: 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 16, 18, 20.

Thursday, January 25:
6.5: 2-20 even; 7.1: 4, 6, 10, 12, 18.

Tuesday, January 30:
Maple lab 1 (chapter 6)

Thursday, February 1:
7.1: 24, 30, 38, 42, 52, 54; 7.2: 2, 4, 8, 14, 22.

Tuesday, February 6:
7.2: 26, 42, 52, 60, 64; 7.3: 2, 4, 6, 8, 10

Thursday, February 8:
Test I (on chapter 6).

Tuesday, February 13:
7.3: 14, 24, 34, 36, 40; 7.4: 4, 8, 16, 20, 24.

Thursday, February 15:
7.4: 28, 32, 44, 48, 60, 66; 7.5: 8-72 by 8's (all problems which are multiples of 8).

Tuesday, February 20:
Maple lab 2 (integration?)

Thursday, February 22:
7.7: 2,4, 6, 10, 22, 26 (use Maple on 26), 32, 36, 44, 46.

Tuesday, February 27:
7.8: 2, 6, 8, 14, 20, 24, 26, 42, 50, 52, 56, 76.

Thursday, March 1:
9.2: 2, 10, 16 (look at lab 17 for Maple tools), 22, 24. 9.3: 2, 6, 10, 14, 22, 24, 32.

Tuesday, March 6:
Test II (covering sections 7.1-7.5)

Thursday, March 8:
review of test, catchup on homework.

Tuesday, March 13:
11.1: 6, 8, 12, 14, 16, 18, 24, 26, 32, 42; 11.2: 6, 10, 14, 20, 22.

Thursday, March 15:
11.2: 26, 30, 32, 38, 42, 56; 11.3: 4, 6, 14, 16, 30, 32.

Tuesday, March 20:
11.4: 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 16, 18, 20, 30, 40, 42, 46.

Thursday, March 22:
Maple lab 3 (diff. eq; arc length; may include some textbook exercises from 8.1, 8.2, 10.3)

Have a nice spring break!

Tuesday, April 3:
11.5, 11.6

Thursday, April 5:
Test III (delayed one class session to avoid the first day after break).

Tuesday, April 10:
11.7, 11.8

Thursday, April 12:
11.9, 11.10

Tuesday, April 17:
11.10, 11.11

Thursday, April 19:
Maple lab 4 (power series?)

Tuesday, April 24:
10.1, 10.2

Thursday, April 26:
Test IV

Tuesday, May 1:
10.4, 10.5

Thursday, May 3:
10.6-10.7

review session:
will be held sometime between the last class and the final if there is demand.

Final Exam:
Tuesday, May 8, 2001, 5:40-7:40 pm, in MG106.


next up previous
Next: About this document ... Up: Math 175 Syllabus (spring Previous: Information and Policies
Randall Holmes
2001-03-13