next up previous
Next: About this document ... Up: Math 333 Syllabus (fall Previous: Information and Policies

List of Homework Assignments (with Academic Deadlines and Exam Dates)

I made this schedule by editing the dates in my spring 2003 schedule; on further reflection I may make further changes (the schedule and assignment sets didn't work completely perfectly the first time). Look at the web page before you do an assignment set to make sure that you catch any changes.

Monday, Aug 25:
1.1.

p. 6: 1, 4, 7, 8.

(1.2, 1.3 (review material)

p. 16: 1, 6, 11, 14, 17, 20.)

Tuesday, Aug 26:
2.1.

p. 28: 3, 6, 9, 10, 13, 14, 17, 18, 21, 24, 31.

Wednesday, Aug 27:
2.2

p. 39: 1, 4, 7, 10, 13, 14, 17, 20, 35, 38, 44 (hard?).

Friday, Aug 29:
2.2

Instructor permission is required to register or add after Aug 30.

Monday, Sept. 1:
Labor Day Holiday - No Classes.

Tuesday, Sept. 2:
2.3

p. 50: 1, 4, 7, 10, 11, 14, 17.

Wednesday, Sept. 3:
2.4

p. 62: 1, 4, 7, 10, 13, 16, 21, 29, 33, 40.

Friday, Sept. 5:
2.5

p. 70: 1, 4, 7, 8, 9, 10.

Monday, Sept. 8:
2.6

p. 85: 2, 5, 9, 12, 17, 20, 23, 24. Please note that I have shortened this problem set and I plan to spend just one day on 2.6 in order to catch up.

This is the last day on which it is possible to register or add. If you drop after this date there will be a W on your transcript.

Tuesday, Sept. 9:
2.6 I hope that we will now return to our regular schedule...

Wednesday, Sept. 10:
2.7

p. 98: 1, 4, 7, 10, 24.

Friday, Sept. 12:
Test I

Monday, Sept. 15:
2.8, 2.9

p. 105: 1, 6.

p. 116: 1, 4, 9, 10, 15, 17, 20.

Tuesday, Sept. 16:
3.1

p. 134: 1, 4, 7, 11, 12, 15, 18.

Wednesday, Sept. 17:
3.3

p. 149: 1, 4, 7, 10.

Friday, Sept. 19:
3.4

p. 155: 1, 4, 7, 10, 13, 16, 19.

Monday, Sept. 22:
4.1

p. 172: 1, 4, 5, 8, 11, 12, 15, 18.

Tuesday, Sept. 23:
4.2

p. 177: 1, 4, 9, 12.

Wednesday, Sept. 24:
4.3

p. 189: 1, 4, 7, 10, 13, 16, 19, 22, 26.

Friday, Sept. 26:
4.3

Monday, Sept. 29:
breathing space -- catch-up? Maple lab?

Tuesday, Sept. 30:
4.4

p. 197: 1, 4, 7, 12, 15, 16, 21, 23.

Wednesday, Oct. 1:
4.4

Friday, Oct. 3:
4.5

p. 207: 1, 4, 5, 6, 15, 16, 19, 20, 22, 31, 32.

This is the last date to drop or completely withdraw. This deadline is firm.

Monday, Oct. 6:
4.5

Tuesday, Oct. 7:
4.6

p. 214: 1, 4, 7, 12.

Wednesday, Oct. 8:
4.7

p. 223: 3, 6, 7, 9, 10, 16.

Friday, Oct. 10:
Test II

Monday, Oct. 13:
5.1, 5.2

p. 239: 1, 4, 5, 11ac, 15, 18, 19, 25, 28.

p. 246: 3, 6, 9, 19, 20, 23, 24, 27, 28, 35, 36, 38.

Tuesday, Oct. 14:
5.2

Wednesday, Oct. 15:
5.3

p. 254: 1, 4, 7, 10, 11, 14, 16, 19, 22, 25, 28, 33.

Friday, Oct. 17:
5.3

Monday, Oct. 20:
5.4

p. 263: 1, 6, 11, 14, 17, 18, 21, 24, 37.

Tuesday, Oct. 21:
5.4

Wednesday, Oct. 22:
5.5, 5.6

p. 276: 1, 4, 7, 10, 13, 16, 19, 22, 27, 31.

p. 286: 1, 3, 6, 8a.

Friday, Oct. 24:
5.5/5.6

Monday, Oct. 27:
6.1

p. 310: 1, 4, 7, 17.

Tuesday, Oct. 28:
6.2

p. 318: 1, 4, 7.

Wednesday, Oct. 29:
7.1

p. 345: 1, 4, 5, 6, 9, 10, 12cg, 13a, 20, 21, 27, 30, 33, 38, 41, 44, 47, 52.

Friday, Oct 31:
7.1

Happy Halloween!

Monday, Nov. 3:
First day of TEST III (rescheduled)

Tuesday, Nov. 4:
Second day of TEST III (rescheduled)

Wednesday, Nov. 5:
7.2

p. 352: 1, 4, 5, 8, 9, 10.

(Please note that Test III has been rescheduled earlier)

Friday, Nov. 7:
7.3

p. 361: 5, 6, 13, 14, 17, 20, 25, 30.

Test III has been rescheduled earlier to Nov. 3-4.

Monday, Nov. 10:
7.4

p. 369: 7, 8, 11, 12, 15, 16, 19, 20, 25, 30.

Tuesday, Nov. 11:
7.5

p. 383: 3, 4, 5, 9, 11, 12, 13, 16, 17, 21, 24, 28, 29.

Wednesday, Nov. 12:
7.6

p. 391: 3, 7, 10, 13, 16, 19, 23, 26, 31, 36, 50.

Friday, Nov. 14:
7.6

Monday, Nov. 17:
8.1

p. 402: 1, 4, 7, 8, 11, 14, 17, 20, 23, 26, 33.

Tuesday, Nov. 18:
8.4

p. 435: 1, 4, 8, 9, 14, 15, 20, 27, 30 34, 37.

Wednesday, Nov. 19:
9.1

p. 448: 1, 4, 9, 10, 17, 20, 25, 26, 53, 54.

Friday, Nov. 21:
9.2

p. 463: 1, 6, 15, 18, 22, 23, 26, 29, 32, 37, 40, 43, 46.

Monday, Nov. 24:

9.2

The class schedule is now revised to reflect the actual order in which we did sections in chapters 8 and 9, and the two-day nature of Test IV.

I said something confused in class about due dates and test coverage (I was forgetting that we meet on Tuesday Nov. 25): in fact 9.2 is due on Monday Dec. 1 (Tuesday Nov. 25 is the day to ask questions in class) and 8.2/3 will be due on Tuesday, Dec. 2. The last section I might ask about on the test will be 9.3 (but only what I talk about on Monday Dec. 1; note that there will be further discussion of 9.3 on Tuesday Dec. 2).

Tuesday, Nov. 25:
8.2, 8.3

p. 413: 1, 6, 7, 12, 13 (I, II), 17, 18, 26.

p. 422: 3, 4, 7ab, 10 (I want you to do 10 instead of the original 11).

Monday, Dec. 1:
9.3

p. 480: 3, 4, 11, 12, 21, 22, 25, 26.

Tuesday, Dec. 2:
9.3

Wednesday, Dec. 3:
Test IV, day I.

Friday, Dec. 5:
Test IV, day II.

Monday, Dec. 8:
9.8 (in 9.8 we might want to do undetermined coeffients - the book doesn't!)

p. 536: 1, 4, 6.

Tuesday, Dec. 9:
11.1

p. 648: 1, 4, 7, 12, 13, 16, 21, 24.

Wednesday, Dec. 10:
11.2

p. 661: 1, 6, 11, 12, 15, 18, 21, 22.

Friday, Dec. 12:
review or catch-up

Monday, Dec. 15:
Final examination 3:30--5:30 pm in MG 108.


next up previous
Next: About this document ... Up: Math 333 Syllabus (fall Previous: Information and Policies
Randall Holmes 2003-01-07