If you wish to give a colloquium talk, send an email to zubik@math.boisestate.edu
 
Speakers (in reverse chronological order)
Click on title for abstract
 
Refreshments will be served in the Conference Room before each talk.

Schedule for 2008-2009


Charles Livingston
Title: "A survey of knot invariants"
Date: Fri. 21 November 2008
Time: 2:40-3:30
Room: MG 120
 
Uwe Kaiser
Title: "Three-manifold Topology after Perelman"
Date: Fri. 14 November 2008
Time: 2:40-3:30
Room: MG 120
 
Rosemary A. Renaut
Title: "Statistical properties of the regularized least squares functional and a hybrid LSQR Newton method for finding the regularization parameter: application in image deblurring and signal restoration"
Date: Wed. 29 October 2008
Time: 2:40-3:30
Room: MG 120
 
Barbara Zubik-Kowal
Title: "Numerical solutions of thalamo-cortical systems"
Date: Fri. 17 October 2008
Time: 2:40-3:30
Room: MG 120
 
Mike Hitchman
Title: "Cosmic topology"
Date: Fri. 10 October 2008
Time: 2:40-3:30
Room: MG 124
 
Jeffrey Boerner
Title: "An introduction to knot invariants"
Date: Fri. 3 October 2008
Time: 2:40-3:30
Room: MG 120
 
Stefan Geschke
Title: "Extensions of Ramsey's Theorem"
Date: Fri. 26 September 2008
Time: 2:40-3:30
Room: MG 120
 
Andres Caicedo
Title: "Intersecting families and definability"
Date: Fri. 19 September 2008
Time: 2:40-3:30
Room: MG 120
 
Kyungduk Ko
Title: "Wavelet-based Bayesian estimation of partially linear regression models with long memory errors"
Date: Fri. 12 September 2008
Time: 2:40-3:30
Room: MG 124
 
Jaechoul Lee
Title: "A Reformulation of Weighted Least Squares Estimators in Autocorrelated Regressions"
Date: Fri. 5 September 2008
Time: 2:40-3:30
Room: MG 120
 
Stephan Rosebrock
Title: "The Whitehead Conjecture-An Overview"
Date: Fri. 29 August 2008
Time: 2:40-3:30
Room: MG 120
 
Click here for past schedules